Another Fail…

Hi. I know I promised an accommodation post and an explanation of what I’ve been up to recently, but, as usual these days, I found my weekend being spent catching up with friends and getting odd jobs done (or at least started).

I can explain why I’ve been so busy recently with the aide of a bullet list:

  • Monday 21st March: Off to Switzerland for another week of work.

DSCF5083

^ We got a convertible :O

  • Friday 25th March: Off to Amsterdam from Switzerland for a weekend with some mates

DSCF5109

^ We went to all the intellectually challenging sights…

  • Monday 28th March: Straight back to Switzerland from Amsterdam

Hywel_Lugano_April_02

^ Eating an Italian pizza while watching the sun set over the Swiss alps

  • Friday 1st April: Back in Guildford
  • Saturday 2nd April: Busy weekend catching up with laundry and seeing a few friends
  • Monday 4th April: Switzerland
  • Friday 8th April: In the office in Basingstoke for a day before going off to Birmingham for a boat trip with my new housemates!

DSCF5203

^ Ginger on board

  • Thursday 14th April: End of the boat trip, a night in Guildford
  • Friday 15th April: Off to Weymouth to spend a weekend with Charlotte

DSCF5005

  • Monday 18th April: Switzerland
  • Friday 22nd April: More laundry, and going to London
  • Saturday 23rd April: Day with Sophie planning the inter-rail trip!
  • Sunday 24th April: Easter Sunday at the Mitchells
  • Monday 25th April: Back to Switzerland tomorrow…

And then there’s what’s coming up:

  • Friday 29th April: Got the day off work for Charlotte’s birthday party in Guildford
  • Sunday 1st May: Day in London with Sophie and Julie
  • Tuesday 3rd May: Back to Switzerland, for 2 weeks this time
  • Friday 13th May: In Basingstoke office for a day
  • Saturday 14th May: Dad’s birthday in London
  • Monday 16th May: Back in Switzerland until the weekend…

So my life’s a bit WOAH at the moment. Can’t wait to have enough time to tell you about some of the great things like housing next year and inter-railing!

But for now, keep it real and smell you later :) x

  • Happiness. 9 out of 10
  • Tiredness. 3 out of 5 (another early start for the flight tomorrow)
  • Free Time. 1 out of 5
  • Last Meal. Pasta courtesy of brother James
  • Song of the day. Hellogoodbye – Baby, It’s Fact
  • Thought for the day. Lots to do, and lots more to do after that…
  • What I’m Doing Now. Should be sleeping. tut tut tut.